Poetry Out Loud

Had a great time at Poetry Out Loud last week, working with a fine group of High School poets, workshopping their original works and lending a bit of my knowledge and suggestions on their original poetry.

The best part was when I got to talk to one of the authors afterward and learned that her Mom was a finalist years back in the Limestone Dust Poetry Festival. She told me the name of the poem, and I told her I was the founder of the festival, and I remembered her poem very well.  She was delighted!

So wonderful to see poetry becoming a generational art, and mother and daughter carrying on the tradition. Believe me when I tell you this young lady has skills!

Special thanks to Professor Anna Weber for asking me to participate in the workshop and get to meet such great young voices.

Leave a Reply

